A Message From Our Worshipful Master

Jack Smeltzer

Mosaic Lodge was chartered by the Grand Lodge of Iowa, A.F. and A.M. in 1858 and over the years has compiled an interesting history – the highlights of which can be read on our History page. Since its chartering, a number of Lodge members have served the Grand Lodge of Iowa as officers – including three who were elected to the office of Grand Master of Masons in Iowa – the highest honor that can be bestowed upon a brother within this Grand Jurisdiction.

Membership in Mosaic Lodge is open to men of good moral character over the age of eighteen who possess a belief in a Supreme Being. The Lodge has a diverse membership composed of men of all ages and from a wide variety of professional, educational, religious, and cultural backgrounds. Please visit our About Freemasonry and Becoming a Mason pages to learn more about the Masonic Fraternity and how to become a Mason in Mosaic Lodge.

Note to Members

At the Annual Communication of the Grand Lodge the code was amended to reflect another dues increase of $10. When we raised our local dues this year we were unaware of any such legislation. After this increase the new dues total for 2024 will be $135. This can be paid by check to the secretary or by electronic methods on the Members page of the website. We appreciate your understanding and continued support.